Dating 101

by truthsoftaylor

I was sitting here thinking about dating. It’s been on my mind recently since I started going on dates with a really awesome guy. We’ve only had two dates but there are still so many questions. When should I…? Should I..? Is it ok to…? How long should I wait to…? What does this mean? (This mostly is a girls read because I am not sure if guys have that many questions.) I’ve been doing some google searches and asking for “Mom’s advice”, and going back to the books but nothing matches up. I don’t think there is one RIGHT way to dating. If there was only one true way to date then we would be identical humans.  You can’t force attractions, chemistry, a connection. There are no rules on how to magically make those feelings appear. I feel that if two people really like each other they don’t need any rules. The attractions are naturally there so there is no need to TRY and make it work because it just does. When two people like each other, it happens, everything happens as it should. Do what you are comfortable with. Do what makes you happy. If you want to see that person two days in a row, go for it.  I only encourage this if the feelings are mutual. DON’T FORCE IT!  And when you know, you know. The heart is a powerful thing.  Follow it.